Guilt as currency

So I’m on my way to Dublin for a friend’s 40th tonight.

Let’s call him Friend A.

Another friend of mine (B) texted me when he heard this and offered to pick me up at the airport to drop me to the party. When the party host (A) heard I was getting a lift from B he texted to say:
“Oh dear I didn’t realize Friend B was in town! Tell him to come to the party!”

So I did and this is what Friend B replied:

“Unfortunately can’t make it. Anyway wouldn’t be able to do the whole guilt thing ‘I’m never invited anywhere’ and all that! See you at airport.”

Is there anything as satisfying as a good guilt trip?!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

